TaKashi

TaKashi

Hi, my name is TaKashi! My foster family calls me “Kashi” for short. Foster mom says she calls me that in hopes I grow up to have a strong sense of loyalty and respect.

I’m a young, German Shepherd mix, whatever that means! I love to cuddle and chew antlers. Foster mom’s been taking me outside and she says I’m “working on potty training”. I’m not sure what that is, but she sure likes to get excited when we go outside! I don’t mind the snow or cold for a little while, but it’s more fun when my foster siblings come play with me! They’re two big dogs and one little boy and I just love to play and chase after them.

I’m really lucky to be here, when I first met my foster family they said I was really sick. The doctor said I had Parvovirus. I had to stay in the doggy hospital for a while so I could get better. I didn’t feel good for a while and eating and playing weren’t that interesting to me. Now that I’m feeling better, I’m working on my social skills and learning to sit, stay, and shake. Walking with a leash will take some time, because it’s been really cold out to go for walks, so I just get to enjoy romping around the yard chasing snowballs.

I’ve had my shots and been fixed, now I’d love to have a family of my own. Someone who will take the time to play and cuddle and introduce me to new friends. I have big paws and likely will have the energy to match as I get older. I go into a kennel when I’m left alone for short periods, but I really just love to be with people.

Could you be my people?

Breed: German Shepherd Mix
DOB: Approximately September 25, 2018
Gender: Male
Origin: Stray
Sterilized: Yes
Up to date on vaccinations: Yes
Fostered with: Dogs
Adoption fee: $175

TW